Fourth Fast Day

Still feeling pretty positive at this point, the fast days seems to be getting easier, and after having 2 days where I’ve eaten exactly what I wanted (Mcdonalds, cookies and pasta bake YUM!) I am ready for another fast day. I seem to be getting into more of a routine now, I only really seem to vary the dinners, lunch and my snacks now seem to be similar each time. Also it’s good to see the diet being supported in the Daily Mail this week.

Lunch: Sweet Potato & Salad – 130 calories
Snack: 0% fat yogurt – 70 calories
Dinner: Chinese chicken and noodles – 250 calories
http://www.lavenderandlovage.com/2013/01/easy-52-fast-day-recipe-chinese-garlicginger-honey-chicken-with-noodles-200-calories.html
Snack: Cadburys chocolate biscuit (oops) – 70 calories
Total: 520 calories

Saying all this, today was definitely the hardest so far. I was fine until about 12.30 when I had my lunch, but afterwards I didn’t really feel filled up, I still felt the hunger from before eating. I managed to last longer before my snack, I had a yogurt at about 4pm and again afterwards I felt hungry. Not enough to give up though, but usually I manage to fill full at least for a little while! I had dinner at around 7.15pm which is later than I usually have dinner so it was a struggle to wait but I did and it was worth it! Probably one of my favourite meals so far and really filling. I had a little more noodles than the recipe said to have which is why my dinner was more calories than the recipe says. Afterwards I had 50 calories left but I didn’t want fruit or anything like that, so I had a little slip and had one of the leftover christmas chocolate biscuits (MY FAVOURITE) which took me just over the 500 calories and I don’t feel like I’ve failed. I’m still really happy with how the diet is going, and one chocolate biscuit never hurt anyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fourth Fast Day

  1. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to
    be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries that
    they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the
    whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

