9th Fast Day

Here’s my second post of the day! Fast day number 9, and I’m still ill, how brilliant. But it is aiding my fasting days I think, I’m not sure if I’m just not hungry because I’m ill, or because I’ve got even more used to fasting. But I didn’t have my first snack till 5.00pm and then dinner at 6.30pm. Then I had my yogurt at about 8.30pm and that was it for the day, which means I’m under my 500 calories by loads but I’m not hungry and don’t want to eat for the sake of it.

Snack: 2 small satsumas – 40 calories
Dinner: Pasta with a homemade tomato sauce – 240 calories
Snack: 0% fat yogurt – 60 calories
Total: 300 calories

I’m still really enjoying my diet, week 5 is off to a flying start, hopefully by Thursday I will be better and be even more happy to do my fast day. Especially as this week is weighing and measuring week so I’ll know the truth about my weight loss, I’m really going to aid my weight loss by eating quite healthy on my other days, just so you know, so far every week I’ve been eating exactly what I want from waffles to chinese to mcdonalds, and I had all them in my first weeks of weight loss so don’t be scared to eat what you want, you’ll still lose weight! I’m not saying do this every single day but a little treat once a week won’t hurt. But I have been cutting down my portion sizes because I was definitely eating a lot of unknown calories from my massive piles of pasta and rice!

Leave a Reply

