17th Fast Day

I’ve been so busy today I’ve hardly had time to think about food. Although in the few times I had nothing to do, I have been hungry. I’ve lost another 3 pounds, so now we’re up to 12 pounds! I love the progress I’m making and how I have figured out how I can eat a few meals a day without going too much over 500 calories because I do constantly crave food. I don’t think I’ll ever not be hungry at all but I can live with that.

Lunch: Thins with chicken and cucumber – 150 calories
Snack: 2 satsumas – 40 calories
Snack: Apple crumble shape yogurt – 53 calories (!!!)
Dinner: Haddock with a herby crust and salad – 200 calories
Snack: Shape Yogurt – 60 calories
Total: 503 calories

I had my normal lunch at around 12pm, the satsumas pretty much straight after, I found out the crumble shape yogurts are only 53 calories which is great, and I had one of those at 4.30pm, then dinner at around 6.30pm, I switched cod to haddock and at only 100 calories a piece, it was amazing. Another yogurt at around 8.30pm and thats it. I did feel hungry after and had to fight the urge to want something else but you know it’s always a struggle in the evening.

Leave a Reply

