18th Fast Day

I’ve been dreading this fast day for the past few days, I think the novelty of the diet is wearing off and I’m getting a bit bored of it but I need to push through. Not so much that I would stop, I don’t really start and stop things especially because it’s working but I really needed to motivate myself to do it today. Saying that I found it particularly easy today which is weird because I was so not into it, I just tended to not feel hungry which was lucky really.

Lunch: Potato Waffle and Spaghetti Hoops – 214 calories
Dinner: Chinese, garlic & honey chicken and noodles – 280 calories
Snack: Shape yogurt – 53 calories
Total: 547 calories

Okay so I did go over my calories today, which is a bit disappointing. The noodles were more calories than I realised and I didn’t have time to go out and get lower calorie ones. I could have done without the yogurt but I really needed something sweet so I just couldn’t help it. But I guess 50 calories more isn’t the end of the world.

Leave a Reply

