20th Fast Day

My fast day was yesterday and I was up quite early so it was a struggle ti wait till lunchtime for food, also when I’m doing work at home I seem to want to snack a lot more so it was a lot of self control to stop myself from eating before lunchtime! I’ll have another weigh in at the end of this week which will be interesting. I don’t feel like I’ve lost that much more weight but you never know.

Lunch: Spaghetti Hoops and Potato Waffle – 225 calories
Snack: 1 Satsuma – 20 calories
Dinner: Haddock with a herby crust and salad – 200 calories
Snack: Shape Yogurt – 60 calories
Total: 505 calories

I had lunch around 1pm in the end, and then dinner around 6.30pm, I got quite hungry at 3ish so I had a satsuma and then had a yogurt after dinner at around 8ish. I found this is the best routine for the day timings wise, the longer I can wait till lunch the better but it really depends on my mood that day as to how long I can wait. I have noticed a real different in my clothes now, I look so much better because of the weight loss, I’m wondering if the weight loss will slow up a lot I’m getting nearer to my goal, that seems to be the case with the other people I’m doing the 5:2 with. But I’m not too bothered because it’s still months away till my holiday so I have plenty of time!

Leave a Reply

